Saturday, March 04, 2006

"NO GO" Due to Winds....

KILG — Updated: 11:51 AM GMT on March 04, 2006 (Local: 6:51 AM EST)

METAR KILG 041151Z 29014KT 10SM CLR M03/M10 A3006

INITIAL WX WINDS: 300 AT 13 GUST 17 VISIBILITY: >6.0 MILES CLOUDS: CLEAR NEW WX STARTING: 14:00Z WINDS: 310 AT 16 GUST 30 VISIBILITY: >6.0 MILES CLOUDS: 40 SCT


Updated: 11:54 AM GMT on March 04, 2006 (Local: 6:54 AM EST)

METAR KPTW 041154Z AUTO 28009G14KT 10SM SCT039 M03/M11 A3004 RMK AO2 SLP172


I am really starting to wonder if I will get back in the air.....will the winds ever die down? MAybe tomorrow if there is a time slot open. I still have my XC planned for Tuesday morning.

1 comment:

Kelly Kober said...

Gary, I flew yesterday bringing my daughter back from State College. Her boyfriend sat next to me and took a few videos. I thought you might want to see the landing one yesterday afternoon at Brandywine... winds at 310 19 gusting to 29....

http://www.yougothosting.com/plane/
March "in like a lion, out like a lamb" was written for pilots... In a couple of weeks you will have great cross country weather... good luck!